2024 Oanda review reddit - 3, 100:1 leverage. 50:1 is not too bad but 100:1 gives me more flexibility. 4, Prefer to NDD (ECN or STP), but DD and MM is acceptable if money safety is guaranteed. 5, Regulates with NFA or FCA. 6, Support depositing using credit card. This is cheapest way for me, at least cheaper than wire transfer.

 
17 votes, 26 comments. I am thinking of using oanda's trading platform for trading forex. ... View community ranking In the Top 1% of largest communities on Reddit. oanda + algorithm trading . I am thinking of using oanda's trading platform for trading forex.. Oanda review reddit

The answer is that they all pretty much work the same. The platform itself will almost certainly be MetaTrader 4, but the broker COULD make a difference. However, most that are left are reliable. I mean, the days of outright theft in the FX markets are all but over after a lot of enforcement.Every YouTube trading video now is i made $60K today or they started trading 2 yrs ago and am a millionare driving a lambo and showing a mansion . I been trading 8 yrs and my highest yr was $120K . i know they are all fake but makes me feel like a loser . r/Forex •.Sep 10, 2021 · Oanda Review | My HONEST Review 2021Forexpeacearmy: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/Global Prime Interview: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KUFSIBq2XQ4My Brok... After looking around at a few brokers, I like OANDA. My only issue is that they don't seem to have an OCO order option (or ACH for deposits) but I guess I can deal with that. I'd like …Updated. May 2022. Even though both Oanda and IG are forex/CFD brokerage giants, IG provides more of a premium service experience. While they are very similar in most categories, IG has a broader selection of products (including ETFs and real stocks. IG’s trading platforms are superior even when compared to Oanda’s well-built platforms.This is much better than spreasheets because there are only 1:1 products rated from 1 to 5 stars. Thanks me later. 1. OpeningGuarantee4563. • 2 days ago. its private. 1. s4nctum-on-YT. • 2 days ago.2, Oanda was known the only broker that traded during weekend before 2009. In the tick data before 2009, there is no data on Saturday, but the data on Sunday starts from about 17:00 GMT+0, which is not quite correct. After 2009, the data starts from Sunday 21:00 (or 22:00 depends whether it's in DST or not), which should be correct.At Oanda, you have multiple options to choose from when you would like to withdraw money. These options are the following: Bank transfer, Credit/debit cards, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller. Remember, you can only withdraw funds to accounts that are in your name. Withdrawal options. Oanda.Canadian checking in. FX brokers are incredibly limited to Canadians because of newish rules that were introduced by Canadian securities regulators. In order for a Canadian citizen to use a financial services provider, that provider must be licensed to operate within Canada AND maintain a physical office within Canada. Agreed. TOS isn’t ideal for day trading. It’s charts are certainly the best free option that exist, but the platform clearly doesn’t even make a top 10 list for a day trading platform. Nothing but good things to say. Open with 3k or more and get 2months free comish to test the waters. At least it used to be a promo. CMC Markets vs OANDA Comparison. We’ve made it easy to compare the best forex brokers, side-by-side. Our editorial team has collected thousands of data points, written hundreds of thousands of words of research, and tested over 60 brokers to help you find the best forex brokers in the industry.Our research is unbiased and independent; …Based on our research on the regulatory status of over 60 brokers, we've found that Interactive Brokers holds 9 global Tier-1 licenses, while OANDA holds 7. Interactive Brokers holds 1 global Tier-2 licenses, while OANDA holds 0. After evaluating each broker based on their number of held licenses, years in business, and a range of …Changes in staking %. So okex has staking, but it's basically flexible, the change it from time to time within the period you supposedly fixed your coins. The problem is that is you locked it for 90 days and they change it from 6 to 2% (Algorand for example) you can redeem, but lose the apy received, so you get 0% and you have to wait the ...I like OANDA, though I’m only still “practice” trading. For a while I used Forex.com - but I prefer using Tradingview (I hate MT4 sorry not sorry), and Forex.com wouldn’t supply volume information to TV. Oanda does. Also, Forex.com seems to have more restrictive limits than OANDA does.OANDA vs Eightcap Comparison. We’ve made it easy to compare the best forex brokers, side-by-side. Our editorial team has collected thousands of data points, written hundreds of thousands of words of research, and tested over 60 brokers to help you find the best forex brokers in the industry.Our research is unbiased and independent; …Moreover, the company also charges 4% for TRY, 2% for CZK, HUF, SAR, and THB, as well as 2% for ZAR pars. Note, however, that fees are subject to change. To stay up-to-date, you can check OANDA’s website for the latest admin fees. In this review, we’re examining OANDA US, a Forex broker and trading platform with a wide range of products for ...OANDA vs IC Markets Comparison. We’ve made it easy to compare the best forex brokers, side-by-side. Our editorial team has collected thousands of data points, written hundreds of thousands of words of research, and tested over 60 brokers to help you find the best forex brokers in the industry.Our research is unbiased and independent; …TD Ameritrade has much better software (TD Ameritrade) but they are not built for Forex so the funding and trading is set up for Stocks/Options first, Futures second and waaaay down the road, Forex. Oanda is built for Forex but is not as polished or as powerful. Sensitive-Subject269 • 1 yr. ago.... Oanda bonus withdrawal. Does Oanda Offer Forex Bonuses? OANDA Review · Open an account. Your capital is at risk. If you open an account on Oanda, you can ...Calculation: Fee adjusted exchange rate to convert GBP to USD = 1.2954 x (1 - 0.5%) = 1.288923. The 100 GBP profit on the trade will result in a credit to a client’s account when it is denominated in USD of: 1.288923 X 100 = 128.89 USD. This is 0.64 USD less than using the straight exchange rate and represents the cost of trading in GBP when ...Can anyone offer an OANDA review? After looking around at a few brokers, I like OANDA. My only issue is that they don't seem to have an OCO order option (or ACH for deposits) but I guess I can deal with that. I'd like to know what your experiences you've had with them if you use them as your broker. 2 35 comments Best Add a CommentNov 28, 2023 · Our research revealed that OANDA claims a median execution speed of 12 ms, utilising their low-latency proprietary trading engine, “V20”. IG, on the other hand, has a published execution speed of 15 ms with a 97.93% fill rate, executing 100% of trades in under a second. If you think that scandalous, mean-spirited or downright bizarre final wills are only things you see in crazy movies, then think again. It turns out that real people who want to make a lasting impression with their final wishes die all the ...I think Oanda is a good place to start. For you to proclaim they are cheating is a bit unethical on your part, unless you have solid proof, which your post provides none whatsoever. It …OANDA is a quite a celebrity for forex traders, having a very long track record as it was founded in 1996, and is a very reputable trading service. It also provides very …Aug 29, 2023 · What can I trade with each broker? OANDA provides traders 71 currency pairs (e.g., EUR/USD) compared to FXCM's 41 available pairs. If you are interested in trading CFDs, OANDA offers traders access to 1744 CFDs, while FXCM offers access to 440 CFDs; so OANDA offers 1304 more CFDs than FXCM. View community ranking In the Top 1% of largest communities on Reddit. Oanda refused me an account due to lack of knowledge, then decided ... Doing some research for accounts to set up i came across Oanda and saw positive reviews and that they were one of the older fx traders.Go to FortFs, they give you 35$ No deposit Bonus if you follow and complete there terms, you can withdraw the earned profit. Go to FBS, they give 100$ Bonus to trade for a month and if you follow and complete there terms. You can withdraw the profit. Both sites are good for beginners learn and earn with zero investment.• 3 yr. ago Due to the fact that Oanda is a Dealing Desk broker and counterparties your orders, there is an undoubted conflict of interest at play. I wanted to get some reviews from people who have actually used it live (UNLIKE what you see online, which is mostly affiliates).8 deltaformation • 7 yr. ago Hahahaha fastest 5$ they could make in an hour :D 5 Fx-man • 7 yr. ago I don't think he has enough experience to understand what you are talking about. Clearly you are an idiot :) DeathByFarts • 7 yr. ago First off , SOMEONE is always trading against you. I have both oanda and forex.com ( account was transferred when FXCM stopped operating in the u.s). Oanda has way better spreads and their MetaTrader servers have 4pm daily close. Also I easier to transfer money around and use their api. sgtmashedpotato • 6 yr. ago.There’s more to life than what meets the eye. Nobody knows exactly what happens after you die, but there are a lot of theories. On Reddit, people shared supposed past-life memories that made them believe reincarnation could be possible. Do ...Mar 24, 2023 · Bonus (only for Eligible countries) Oanda offers a welcome bonus of up to $5,000 depending on a customer's initial deposit. If a client deposits a minimum of $1,000 then the bonus will be of $500. On the other hand, if you're feeling lucky and you're able to, a $50,000 deposit will get you the incredible amount of $5,000 as a bonus. For trading there are only spreads, which are very tight and dynamic, not fixed. For US stocks they vary from company chosen. For example, TSLA goes up to 8 pips, MSFT and SPCE is 0.10, FNF is 0.07 pips. Leverage also differs on some stocks, like for majority it is 20:1, but for some stocks like TSLA is 5:1. There are 2 brokers that I strongly recommend, 1) Turnkey Forex and 2) IC Markets. Both the brokers offer leverage as high as 1:500 x & provide more than 80 trading instruments. Another striking similarity between them is their incredible customer support that is dedicated to resolving the clients' issues.Our research revealed that OANDA claims a median execution speed of 12 ms, utilising their low-latency proprietary trading engine, “V20”. IG, on the other hand, has a published execution speed of 15 ms with a 97.93% fill rate, executing 100% of trades in under a second.Just wanted some feedback from recent traders on OANDA since I assume the platform has changed significantly over the last 5 years. I know they are under the regulatory environment in Canada so I don't see any major issues. Any feedback on latency, spreads, money in/out, practice accounts, reliability, customer service, etc. would be helpful.OANDA, on the other hand, provides the tools listed here: Autochartist, Daily Market Commentary, Forex News (Top-Tier Sources) and Social Trading / Copy Trading. Neither have Trading Central (Recognia) Broker Reviews. Still looking for more information, read our broker reviews. IG Review. OANDA Review. Overall winner: IG. Popular …The disadvantage is that contract sizes are larger than retail fx. Most contracts are $100k and "mini" contracts are not 1/10 of a full like fx. They vary from only 1/2 to 1/4, so you need a much larger account size. It is a speculation on the price of a currency in the future.FinanceFeeds reviewed OANDA Corporation, a FX broker in the US founded in 1996. In this review, we focused on the services provided by OANDA …Oanda can. Spreads aren't the best though. It depends if that is a big deal for you and if you scalp or day trade or swing trade. Oanda - as stated in the other comment reply. I use CMC Markets' NextGen platform solely for execution. Tradingview for actually chart analysis. Canadian checking in. FX brokers are incredibly limited to Canadians because of newish rules that were introduced by Canadian securities regulators. In order for a Canadian citizen to use a financial services provider, that provider must be licensed to operate within Canada AND maintain a physical office within Canada.• 2 yr. ago biatche I hate Oanda. Brokers Signed up 2008, traded for a while. Thought $ is fine left there because back then I recall them saying it's ok to park funds at Oanda even if we dont trade. Review: Outstanding Service by Luke at OANDA. Review: I had an excellent experience with Luke, whose expertise and customer service went above and beyond. His market knowledge and clear, timely advice have …A website’s welcome message should describe what the website offers its visitors. For example, “Reddit’s stories are created by its users.” The welcome message can be either a statement of purpose or brief extracts from the most-important p...you should be able to link this to your trading view account through the settings and then trade using the trading view platform. Yeah but I think the problem is that accounts under the Global Market division of Oanda can’t do that. We’re limited to trading with MT4 and 5.Overall Winner: FOREX.com. Overall, FOREX.com has slightly better dealing spreads, more currency pairs and an ECN account type, while Oanda is a market maker with no ECN option. You can also use ...RealDayTrading. This community is devoted to the teaching of strategies, trades, resources and lifestyle that help traders become consistently profitable. There is an absolute "No Troll" policy - this sub is an environment where traders can learn and help each other. The way trading is currently taught has caused tremendous damage to people who ...OANDA offers an impressive array of economic analysis, real-time news feeds, calendars, and advanced data analytics that are unusual to find in a retail trading platform. Cons ExplainedYou can find a comprehensive list of available currency pairs and current spreads. To add pairs to your Rate list on the OANDA trading platform, go to Tools > User Preferences > Rates. To view all pairs on your MT4 platform, right-click any of the symbols listed in Market Watch section and choose "Show All".We have partnered with the New York Red Bulls in the US. We are the official jersey sleeve patch partner of the New York Red Bulls, one of the most inspiring clubs in Major League Soccer in the US. Voted Most Popular and Best Forex Broker (TradingView Broker Awards 2021). Learn why OANDA has been a leading broker for over 25 years.The spreads I’m seeing on OANDA for EUR/USD during European trading hours are between 0.8 to 1.0. Infinite-Peace-868. • 1 mo. ago. It’ll be 1.6 and 1.1 pips. r/Forex. Ik Magicfx has a video on yt about getting a seconds timeframe on mt4 or mt5, but I'm not sure if it's exactly what you're looking for. FXCM but I wouldn’t be using the seconds timeframe tbh. 1 minute and higher is all you need. I use TV with mt4 & I go based off OANDA charts. They are the most identical.Deposits and withdrawals. It is simple to deposit and withdraw funds to and from your trading account. You can deposit, withdraw and transfer funds between your OANDA sub-accounts from your ‘My Funds’ page. Login to your account and click ‘Manage Funds’ to view your ‘My Funds’ page. Create account Demo account.FOREX.com requires a minimum deposit of $100, while OANDA requires a minimum deposit of $0. It's also important to ensure your broker accepts the funding options and deposit methods that work best for you. In our research, we've found that FOREX.com supports Bank Wire (Deposit/Withdraw), Visa/Mastercard (Credit/Debit) and PayPal (Deposit ...I have both oanda and forex.com ( account was transferred when FXCM stopped operating in the u.s). Oanda has way better spreads and their MetaTrader servers have 4pm daily close. Also I easier to transfer money around and use their api. sgtmashedpotato • 6 yr. ago.OANDA Education ranked with an overall rating of 9.5 out of 10 based on our research. The broker provides very good quality educational materials, and excellent research also cooperates with market-leading providers of data. Concluding the OANDA review, we admit a safe broker to trade with reliable trading solutions.OANDA has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 187 reviews left anonymously by employees. 53% of employees would recommend working at OANDA to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by …We would like to show you a description here but the site won’t allow us.finance_student • 2 yr. ago. Oanda is fine. I've used them quite a bit over the years and they've always been fair about customer service issues. Not trading with them now because their spreads are a bit less competitive these days compared to other options. For reference, we have a wiki page about the Canadian regulatory environment and ...As with any trading discipline, it requires hard work. It is possible to make money consistently trading forex with the right training, the right tools, and the right broker. OANDA provides practice accounts for this very reason. fxTrade Practice is free to use, it's unlimited, and it allows you to trade with $100,000 of virtual currency.We would like to show you a description here but the site won’t allow us. FXCM has more gaps and Oanda has less. Not a big difference so it's up to you. I personally keep all the pairs from each feed in two seperate lists and I keep one for my main analysis and one for anything I'm experimenting with or if I want to mark up a prediction someone made. The_Sh3r1ff. • 3 yr. ago.As a highly technical field, currency trading requires a wealth of highly specific information. OANDA meets this need well. Investors can access dozens of technical indicators ranging from Bollinger Bands to Volume Oscillators, and have access to a full range of charting tools for displaying this information. You can build this information …You can find a comprehensive list of available currency pairs and current spreads. To add pairs to your Rate list on the OANDA trading platform, go to Tools > User Preferences > Rates. To view all pairs on your MT4 platform, right-click any of the symbols listed in Market Watch section and choose "Show All".The more I learn about how others trade, the more I come to realize that I have never seen another day trader actually use TradingView's brokerage features. I do, I've used Alpaca and now use TradeStation, and for a while I've dealt with the obvious limitations with order types, but lately the delays in order execution have been terrible. TradeStation Review 2023. TradeStation is #15 in our CFD broker rankings . OANDA is an award-winning global broker, established in 1996. The hugely respected brand offers competitive trading accounts and serves clients from 196 countries.What can I trade with each broker? OANDA provides traders 71 currency pairs (e.g., EUR/USD) compared to FXCM's 41 available pairs. If you are interested in trading CFDs, OANDA offers traders access to 1744 CFDs, while FXCM offers access to 440 CFDs; so OANDA offers 1304 more CFDs than FXCM.If you really do want to maintain your hold on both long and short positions, you can always open a sub-account. This might not work for you depending on what you're trying to do. 3. [deleted] • 5 yr. ago. likebike2. • 5 yr. ago. Yes, Oanda is probably the best FX broker out there.Best. Add a Comment. skunkman911 • 4 yr. ago. Been using Oanda myself for the last 3 years, deposits are instant through debit, i use the fxtrade platform instead of the popular …I like OANDA, though I’m only still “practice” trading. For a while I used Forex.com - but I prefer using Tradingview (I hate MT4 sorry not sorry), and Forex.com wouldn’t supply volume information to TV. Oanda does. Also, Forex.com seems to have more restrictive limits than OANDA does. Oanda has stopped offering/quoting USDCNY , USDTWD and Nasdaq (NAS100USD). I first thought that it could be a new chinese policy to control their…At Oanda, you have multiple options to choose from when you would like to withdraw money. These options are the following: Bank transfer, Credit/debit cards, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller. Remember, you can only withdraw funds to accounts that are in your name. Withdrawal options. Oanda.13 ene 2023 ... Isnt should be in discussion not trading system and I am sure if some ... Click to Enlarge Name: eurusd-w1-oanda-division1-trend.png. to trade ...Oanda can. Spreads aren't the best though. It depends if that is a big deal for you and if you scalp or day trade or swing trade. Oanda - as stated in the other comment reply. I use CMC Markets' NextGen platform solely for execution. Tradingview for actually chart analysis.FXCM vs OANDA Comparison. We’ve made it easy to compare the best forex brokers, side-by-side. Our editorial team has collected thousands of data points, written hundreds of thousands of words of research, and tested over 60 brokers to help you find the best forex brokers in the industry.Our research is unbiased and independent; …A good forex broker should be regulated, offer a reliable trading platform, competitive spreads and commissions, and excellent customer support. Based on user reviews and ratings on Reddit, Oanda is the best forex broker for traders looking for a trustworthy and reliable broker. However, it’s important to conduct your research and evaluate ...Oanda is a US forex broker. We tested their services and put down the experience and their performance scorecard based on our proprietary analysis database in the full Oanda review for 202 2. It is a powerful and objective analysis based on 500 data points. Check it out, it will help you crunch the numbers.1 OANDA account gives you access to trade on TradingView, MT4, OANDA web or our mobile app. Guaranteed stop-loss orders and stop loss orders with margin relief benefits. Open live account. ǂAwarded highest client satisfaction for telephone, online chat and email customer service (Investment Trends 2021 Singapore Leverage Trading Report, Industry.Moreover, the company also charges 4% for TRY, 2% for CZK, HUF, SAR, and THB, as well as 2% for ZAR pars. Note, however, that fees are subject to change. To stay up-to-date, you can check OANDA’s website for the latest admin fees. In this review, we’re examining OANDA US, a Forex broker and trading platform with a wide range of …Reddit has been slowly rolling out two-factor authentication for beta testers, moderators and third-party app developers for a while now before making it available to everyone over the past few days. Reddit has been slowly rolling out two-f...Aug 16, 2021 · OANDA also charges a monthly inactivity fee of 10 units of your base currency per month after you go 12 months without a trade. For example, if you incur a fee and your base currency is the USD ... Oanda review reddit

OANDA has a better mobile app. OANDA account can be linked to myFxbook easily, IG account cannot be linked directly and embedded journal/stats feature is a bit poor. OANDA can be linked to tradingview and you can manage your positions from tradingview account. 2. alienpoop_ • 4 yr. ago.. Oanda review reddit

oanda review reddit

BlackBull Markets provides traders 72 currency pairs (e.g., EUR/USD) compared to OANDA's 71 available pairs. If you are interested in trading CFDs, …Our full comparison covers the 10 most essential trading factors between CMC Markets and OANDA. CMC Markets offers a vast range of 9,500 CFD products, while OANDA provides fewer CFDs but 70 forex pairs. OANDA boasts spreads as low as 0.1 pips for EUR/USD, whereas CMC Markets starts from 0.3 pips for the same pair.Top posts of February 9, 2022 Top posts of February 2022 Top posts of 2022 Top posts of February 2022 Top posts of 2022Margin is the amount of money you need to deposit to make a trade of a certain size. Also keep in mind 50:1 is MAX leverage, only EUR/CAD and EUR/USD offer 50:1 on Oanda. Just Google "Oanda margin requirements" and you'll get the page explaining this. Most pairs are 20:1 on Oanda as seen on the page and with the bottom disclaimer: "The ...Their proprietary software (or whatever they call it) is utter garbage. 2. Customer service. Its a joke. 3. Funds movements. Wait for 6 BUSINESS DAYS before they credit your money to your trading account even though the money would leave your account the same day. Step 1: Apply for an account. To apply, you must be over 18 years old, and a legal resident of the United States. We only ask questions that are relevant to your application and for regulatory purposes. Be prepared to upload proof of identity and address, such as your driver’s license. If you pass eID, you won't have to provide further proof ...There are 2 brokers that I strongly recommend, 1) Turnkey Forex and 2) IC Markets. Both the brokers offer leverage as high as 1:500 x & provide more than 80 trading instruments. Another striking similarity between them is their incredible customer support that is dedicated to resolving the clients' issues. Read 1 more review about OANDA. Alfred Radu. 10 reviews. GB. 23 Nov 2023. Just started with Oanda and I'm happy. Just started with Oanda and I'm happy. I hope they continue to provide a good service in the future. Date of experience: 23 November 2023. Reply from OANDA. 11 hours ago.• 3 yr. ago Due to the fact that Oanda is a Dealing Desk broker and counterparties your orders, there is an undoubted conflict of interest at play. I wanted to get some reviews from people who have actually used it live (UNLIKE what you see online, which is mostly affiliates).Aug 29, 2023 · BlackBull Markets provides traders 72 currency pairs (e.g., EUR/USD) compared to OANDA's 71 available pairs. If you are interested in trading CFDs, BlackBull Markets offers traders access to 26000 CFDs, while OANDA offers access to 1744 CFDs; so BlackBull Markets offers 24256 more CFDs than OANDA. Reddit iOS Reddit Android Reddit Premium About Reddit Advertise Blog Careers Press. ... 0.5 pips and on an average Oanda spreads on EURUSD ranges between 1.0pips -1.5 pips, USDJPY 1.2 – 1.7 pips and GBPJPY 2.3 - 2.5 pips, I am happy with both the brokers. However I have seen that at the time of high market volatility, ...• 2 yr. ago biatche I hate Oanda. Brokers Signed up 2008, traded for a while. Thought $ is fine left there because back then I recall them saying it's ok to park funds at Oanda even if we dont trade. 2, Oanda was known the only broker that traded during weekend before 2009. In the tick data before 2009, there is no data on Saturday, but the data on Sunday starts from about 17:00 GMT+0, which is not quite correct. After 2009, the data starts from Sunday 21:00 (or 22:00 depends whether it's in DST or not), which should be correct.Can anyone offer an OANDA review? After looking around at a few brokers, I like OANDA. My only issue is that they don't seem to have an OCO order option (or ACH for deposits) but I guess I can deal with that. I'd like to know what your experiences you've had with them if you use them as your broker. 2 35 comments Best Add a CommentIG vs OANDA Comparison. We’ve made it easy to compare the best forex brokers, side-by-side. Our editorial team has collected thousands of data points, written hundreds of thousands of words of research, and tested over 60 brokers to help you find the best forex brokers in the industry.Our research is unbiased and independent; learn …We would like to show you a description here but the site won’t allow us.I like OANDA, though I’m only still “practice” trading. For a while I used Forex.com - but I prefer using Tradingview (I hate MT4 sorry not sorry), and Forex.com wouldn’t supply volume information to TV. Oanda does. Also, Forex.com seems to have more restrictive limits than OANDA does. And they offer an app if you don't like either. They have a couple of trader options; one for beginner, another for professional with lower spreads. I wish I could trade more things like metals and crypto, but it is called "Forex.com". I left them and went with OANDA. smaller spreads. both customer service sux tho. Our award-winning platform offers exceptional execution with sophisticated trading tools and advanced charting packages with an extensive range of leading edge indicators and …Real-time spreads for 28 most active Forex pairs recorded from TOS live trading account. I am currently using Coinexx and Oanda. I have noticed that on an average Coinexx spreads on EURUSD ranges between 0.0pips -0.2 pips, USDJPY 0.2 – 0.3 pips and GBPJPY 0.3 - 0.5 pips and on an average Oanda spreads on EURUSD ranges between 1.0pips -1.5 ...Mar 24, 2023 · Bonus (only for Eligible countries) Oanda offers a welcome bonus of up to $5,000 depending on a customer's initial deposit. If a client deposits a minimum of $1,000 then the bonus will be of $500. On the other hand, if you're feeling lucky and you're able to, a $50,000 deposit will get you the incredible amount of $5,000 as a bonus. RealDayTrading. This community is devoted to the teaching of strategies, trades, resources and lifestyle that help traders become consistently profitable. There is an absolute "No Troll" policy - this sub is an environment where traders can learn and help each other. The way trading is currently taught has caused tremendous damage to people who ... I have been using OANDA for a while. Just wanted to raise that the transaction history on the Tradingview could be improved by adding an excel style filter. There are so many redundant rows there and so much empty columns. TP/SL are in rows and also in the columns but not populated there. In particular, excel style filtering for some important ...... Oanda bonus withdrawal. Does Oanda Offer Forex Bonuses? OANDA Review · Open an account. Your capital is at risk. If you open an account on Oanda, you can ...The spreads I’m seeing on OANDA for EUR/USD during European trading hours are between 0.8 to 1.0. Infinite-Peace-868. • 1 mo. ago. It’ll be 1.6 and 1.1 pips. r/Forex.What is the Oanda trading strategy? The Oanda trading strategy is a technical analysis-based approach to currency trading. It is based on the use of charting tools, including candlestick charts, moving averages, and oscillators, to identify potential buying and selling opportunities in the forex market.funding an account with a credit card, Oanda, Canada. Ok, before any talk of "dont use cc's to daytrade", I'm not planning on maxing out a new card i got in the mail to the tune of $10,000. I want to throw $50 in, because as you know, most banks charge around $40 for wire transfer fees.Oanda's platform is java based or something and a waste of time. However both brokers let you use MT4 also, and you'll probably want to jump around to lots of different brokers if you get serious and so it's a good idea to learn metatrader4 early since pretty much everyone offers it. There's no other difference in their demo accounts. My understanding is that you shouldn't risk more than 1-2% of your account on a trade. If you have a $1,000 account and are working that 2% limit, it means you are risking $20 per trade. It does not mean you are doing $20 trades, it means you limit your risk, or losses, to $20 per trade. You have to calculate your lot size and your stop/loss to ... Agreed. TOS isn’t ideal for day trading. It’s charts are certainly the best free option that exist, but the platform clearly doesn’t even make a top 10 list for a day trading platform. Nothing but good things to say. Open with 3k or more and get 2months free comish to test the waters. At least it used to be a promo.Mar 30, 2023 · 1. Choose a Broker. The first step in entering trades on Reddit is to choose a reputable broker. There are countless brokers to choose from, but not all are created equal. Look for a broker that is regulated by a reputable authority, has a user-friendly platform, and offers competitive spreads and fees. Some of the most popular brokers for ... OANDA Education ranked with an overall rating of 9.5 out of 10 based on our research. The broker provides very good quality educational materials, and excellent research also cooperates with market-leading providers of data. Concluding the OANDA review, we admit a safe broker to trade with reliable trading solutions.Remember that Oanda or any provider hedges their exposure to a certain extent. Which means they pay/collect financing too. You cannot expect them to pass on the entire financing or charge you the exact same amount, without adding a small cut of their own (which is the 2% admin fee in this case). FOREX.com requires a minimum deposit of $100, while OANDA requires a minimum deposit of $0. It's also important to ensure your broker accepts the funding options and deposit methods that work best for you. In our research, we've found that FOREX.com supports Bank Wire (Deposit/Withdraw), Visa/Mastercard (Credit/Debit) and PayPal …Our full comparison covers the 10 most essential trading factors between CMC Markets and OANDA. CMC Markets offers a vast range of 9,500 CFD products, while OANDA provides fewer CFDs but 70 forex pairs. OANDA boasts spreads as low as 0.1 pips for EUR/USD, whereas CMC Markets starts from 0.3 pips for the same pair.FXCM has more gaps and Oanda has less. Not a big difference so it's up to you. I personally keep all the pairs from each feed in two seperate lists and I keep one for my main analysis and one for anything I'm experimenting with or if I want to mark up a prediction someone made. The_Sh3r1ff. • 3 yr. ago.I also want to emphasize the oanda employee, on the case of "entry orders" not being triggered at a specific price, this had to have been my biggest issue , I would place a trade using MARKET ORDER and still would not be placed at market price , I would ALWAYS be entered ayeast 3 pips on the opposite end of my trade , and that's OVER and above the …OANDA has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 187 reviews left anonymously by employees. 53% of employees would recommend working at OANDA to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by …Just wanted some feedback from recent traders on OANDA since I assume the platform has changed significantly over the last 5 years. I know they are under the regulatory environment in Canada so I don't see any major issues. Any feedback on latency, spreads, money in/out, practice accounts, reliability, customer service, etc. would be helpful.Here is my review of OANDA: > Platforms: 4.5 stars. > Pricing: 3.5 stars. > Customer Services: 5 stars. > Features such as Currency variety, API, News Services: 5 stars. <> Overall Score: 4.5 stars. Other Issues: > FCA regulated in the UK and other countries. > Allow trading of as low as 1 unit on FXtrade Platform.Our full comparison covers the 10 most essential trading factors between CMC Markets and OANDA. CMC Markets offers a vast range of 9,500 CFD products, while OANDA provides fewer CFDs but 70 forex pairs. OANDA boasts spreads as low as 0.1 pips for EUR/USD, whereas CMC Markets starts from 0.3 pips for the same pair.Found this wiki page on Reddit that gives info on Canadian forex regulators and brokers Canadians can use:...Real-time spreads for 28 most active Forex pairs recorded from TOS live trading account. I am currently using Coinexx and Oanda. I have noticed that on an average Coinexx spreads on EURUSD ranges between 0.0pips -0.2 pips, USDJPY 0.2 – 0.3 pips and GBPJPY 0.3 - 0.5 pips and on an average Oanda spreads on EURUSD ranges between 1.0pips -1.5 ...As with any trading discipline, it requires hard work. It is possible to make money consistently trading forex with the right training, the right tools, and the right broker. OANDA provides practice accounts for this very reason. fxTrade Practice is free to use, it's unlimited, and it allows you to trade with $100,000 of virtual currency. My understanding is that you shouldn't risk more than 1-2% of your account on a trade. If you have a $1,000 account and are working that 2% limit, it means you are risking $20 per trade. It does not mean you are doing $20 trades, it means you limit your risk, or losses, to $20 per trade. You have to calculate your lot size and your stop/loss to ...Oanda definitely doesn't have a minimum, let alone $10K. It's actually the opposite for them. If you wanted to trade with Oanda, they cap your deposit at $1,000. If you wanted to deposit more, you have to prove that you understand the risks. For me, they made me do an employment verification in order to deposit $5k.I have both oanda and forex.com ( account was transferred when FXCM stopped operating in the u.s). Oanda has way better spreads and their MetaTrader servers have 4pm daily close. Also I easier to transfer money around and use their api. sgtmashedpotato • 6 yr. ago.Contributor, Benzinga. June 16, 2023. Review IG vs. OANDA to make the best decision for your trading strategy! Two very popular brokerage firms are IG Markets and OANDA. Both these brokerages have ...The more I learn about how others trade, the more I come to realize that I have never seen another day trader actually use TradingView's brokerage features. I do, I've used Alpaca and now use TradeStation, and for a while I've dealt with the obvious limitations with order types, but lately the delays in order execution have been terrible. Can anyone offer an OANDA review? After looking around at a few brokers, I like OANDA. My only issue is that they don't seem to have an OCO order option (or ACH for deposits) but I guess I can deal with that. I'd like to know what your experiences you've had with them if you use them as your broker. 2 35 comments Best Add a CommentI think Oanda is a good place to start. For you to proclaim they are cheating is a bit unethical on your part, unless you have solid proof, which your post provides none whatsoever. It …Oanda can. Spreads aren't the best though. It depends if that is a big deal for you and if you scalp or day trade or swing trade. Oanda - as stated in the other comment reply. I use CMC Markets' NextGen platform solely for execution. Tradingview for actually chart analysis. Oanda is a global company with offices in Toronto, New York, London, Singapore, and Tokyo. It is regulated by top-tier regulators, like the UK's Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) and the US Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC). This makes Oanda a safe and trustworthy choice for forex trading. Additionally, Oanda has a strong reputation ...Nothing compares to NinjaTrader's extensive ecosystem of custom indicators and development tools. There are cheaper platforms (SierraCharts) there are better DOM's (Jigsaw Daytradr), but NinjaTrader's advantage is the programming. Particularly when it comes to writing things that rely on order flow or depth of market analysis. C# is a memory hog.Aug 29, 2023 · What can I trade with each broker? OANDA provides traders 71 currency pairs (e.g., EUR/USD) compared to FXCM's 41 available pairs. If you are interested in trading CFDs, OANDA offers traders access to 1744 CFDs, while FXCM offers access to 440 CFDs; so OANDA offers 1304 more CFDs than FXCM. Oanda is considered by many on r/forex to be the best broker. Apart from all the pros, its spreads are extremely high relative to other legitimate brokers. I used Myfxbook to compare spreads. The brokers I compared are from this list. I used EUR/USD as the independent variable. Oanda: 8.6 FXCM: 0.4 Forex.com: 5.6 Pepperstone: 1.0 Darwinex: 0.9These spread jumps are normal for Oanda and they are definitely something to be concerned about, especially if you're trading on smaller time frames with smaller SL's. If liquidity drops, which it does at different times every day, or if there is any type of "news", the spread will widen, sometimes by 10 pips or more.You can find a comprehensive list of available currency pairs and current spreads. To add pairs to your Rate list on the OANDA trading platform, go to Tools > User Preferences > Rates. To view all pairs on your MT4 platform, right-click any of the symbols listed in Market Watch section and choose "Show All".It use to be a regular thing to not be able to log in Fri evenings. OANDA, withdrew money from my bank and has not funded my oanda account going on two days now, Can not verify my credit card and will not give me an answer why their website does not work. Spent over an hour on the phone (2 different calls) and another 45 minutes on chat ...Oanda's platform is java based or something and a waste of time. However both brokers let you use MT4 also, and you'll probably want to jump around to lots of different brokers if you get serious and so it's a good idea to learn metatrader4 early since pretty much everyone offers it. There's no other difference in their demo accounts.MT4 custom bridge: All the advantages of OANDA’s pricing and execution, combined with MT4’s charting and analysis. Plug ins and upgrades: Access our superior technical analysis package as a plug-in and upgrade to use 28 additional tools. Automate strategies: Build trading algorithms and backtest your trading strategies.MetaTrader 4. Our custom-built bridge combines OANDA’s pricing and execution with MT4’s charting and analysis. An MT4 premium upgrade gives you access to a range of enhancements, including additional indicators and expert advisors (EAs) such as: Mini charts and OCO orders. Tick-chart and keyboard trading.I have both oanda and forex.com ( account was transferred when FXCM stopped operating in the u.s). Oanda has way better spreads and their MetaTrader servers have 4pm daily close. Also I easier to transfer money around and use their api. sgtmashedpotato • 6 yr. ago.How to use OANDA’s Currency Converter. To use OANDA’s free currency converter, type into the relevant field currency names, 3-letter ISO currency symbols, or country names to select your currency. You can convert world currencies, precious metals, or obsolete currencies. You can also access currency exchange rates dating back to January 1990.Visit Oanda 78.3% of retail CFD accounts lose money. Pros to Oanda and Forex.com. Great selection and quality of research tools. Cons to Oanda and Forex.com. Product portfolio limited to FX and CFDs . Back to Oanda alternatives. Back to Oanda review for 2022. Related topics: Oanda vs Hugo's Way. Oanda vs IG. Oanda vs FXCMOANDA Education ranked with an overall rating of 9.5 out of 10 based on our research. The broker provides very good quality educational materials, and excellent research also cooperates with market-leading providers of data. Concluding the OANDA review, we admit a safe broker to trade with reliable trading solutions.you should be able to link this to your trading view account through the settings and then trade using the trading view platform. Yeah but I think the problem is that accounts under the Global Market division of Oanda can’t do that. We’re limited to trading with MT4 and 5.I have been using OANDA for a while. Just wanted to raise that the transaction history on the Tradingview could be improved by adding an excel style filter. There are so many redundant rows there and so much empty columns. TP/SL are in rows and also in the columns but not populated there. In particular, excel style filtering for some important ...Overall Winner: FOREX.com. Overall, FOREX.com has slightly better dealing spreads, more currency pairs and an ECN account type, while Oanda is a market maker with no ECN option. You can also use ...This is much better than spreasheets because there are only 1:1 products rated from 1 to 5 stars. Thanks me later. 1. OpeningGuarantee4563. • 2 days ago. its private. 1. s4nctum-on-YT. • 2 days ago.OANDA Review: We Weigh the Pros and Cons Brokers Forex Brokers OANDA Review 2023 Caters to traders looking for a stellar desktop trading experience By Akhilesh Ganti Updated March 23, 2023 Fact...you should be able to link this to your trading view account through the settings and then trade using the trading view platform. Yeah but I think the problem is that accounts under the Global Market division of Oanda can’t do that. We’re limited to trading with MT4 and 5.OANDA offers a lower EUR/USD spread of 0.6, while FOREX.com’s is 1.2. FOREX.com charges a $6.00 commission on its DMA account, whereas OANDA relies solely on spreads. FOREX.com supports MetaTrader 4 and 5, while OANDA offers MetaTrader 4 and integrates with TradingView.MT4 custom bridge: All the advantages of OANDA’s pricing and execution, combined with MT4’s charting and analysis. Plug ins and upgrades: Access our superior technical analysis package as a plug-in and upgrade to use 28 additional tools. Automate strategies: Build trading algorithms and backtest your trading strategies.Because site’s default privacy settings expose a lot of your data. Even if you’re using an anonymous user name on Reddit, the site’s default privacy settings expose a lot of your data. Although achieving complete anonymity is impossible, yo.... How much 1 gold bar is worth